Graphic Design

Graphic Design Faculty and Staff


Chair

Bernard Canniffe

Chair

 

Email: canniffe@iastate.edu

Office: 156 Design



Administrative Staff

Linda Galvin

Administrative Specialist

 

Email: lagalvin@iastate.edu

Office: 146 Design



Faculty

Alex Braidwood

Assistant Professor

BFA in Graphic Design with an Emphasis on Interaction and Media Design. College for Creative Studies. Detroit, MI

MFA in Media Design from the Media Design Program at Art Center College of Design. Pasadena, CA.

 

Email: abr@iastate.edu

Office: 276 Design

Phone: 6251



Paul Bruski

Associate Professor

BFA (Graphic Design), College of Visual Arts, 1996

MFA (Interactive Design), University of Minnesota, 2005

 

CV

Email: bruski@iastate.edu

Office: 279 Design

Phone: 5635



Anson Call

Associate Professor

BFA, Utah State University, 2000

MFA, Utah State University, 2003

 

Email: ansonc@iastate.edu

Office: 488 Design

Phone: 7855



Bryan Clendenen

Lecturer

 

Office: 388 Design

Phone: 0679



Ryan Clifford

Assistant Professor

 

Email: ryanc1@iastate.edu

Office: 277 Design

Phone: 1667



Paula Curran

Associate Professor

BA, Westfield State College, 1976 BFA, Parsons School of Design, 1982 MFA, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1993

 

CV

Email: pjcurran@iastate.edu

Office: 285 Design

Phone: 9942



Carol Faber

Associate Professor

 

Email: chfaber@iastate.edu

Office: 385 Design

Phone: 4703



Lisa Fontaine

Associate Professor

BFA, Boston University, 1980 MFA, Boston University, 1983

 

CV

Email: fontaine@iastate.edu

Office: 287 Design

Phone: 3652



Chad Johnston

Lecturer

 

Email: chadmj@iastate.edu



Sunghyun Kang

Professor

BFA, Ewha Woman's University MA, Iowa State University MFA, University of Houston

 

Email: shrkang@iastate.edu

Office: 282 Design

Phone: 1669



Alan Mickelson

Associate Professor

BFA, University of Utah, 1979 MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1981

 

Email: ammick@iastate.edu

Office: 281 Design

Phone: 8895



David Parker

Lecturer

 

Email: dep@iastate.edu

Office: 386 Design



Andrea Quam

Assistant Professor

BFA Graphic Design Iowa State University, 1997 MFA Visual Communication Virginia Commonwealth University, 2008

 

Email: aquam@iastate.edu

Office: 284 Design

Phone: 5763



Cheri Ure

Senior Lecturer

BA, Graphic Design, Iowa State University, 1982 MA, Graphic Design, Iowa State University, 1985 MFA, Iowa State University, 1998

 

Email: deak@iastate.edu

Office: 386 Design

Phone: 0679