Design (Interdisciplinary)

Design (Interdisciplinary) Faculty and Staff


Chair

Kimberly Elman Zarecor

Director

Ph.D., Architecture, Columbia University, 2008  

M.Arch., Columbia University, 1999

B.A., Art History, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 1996

 

CV

Email: zarecor@iastate.edu

Office: 587 Design



Administrative Staff

Amanda Youngquist

Administrative Specialist

BS, Iowa State University, 2011

 

Email: amyoung@iastate.edu

Office: 146 Design



Faculty

Clark Colby

Lecturer

 

CV

Email: cacolby3@iastate.edu



Nathan Edwards

Lecturer

 

Email: nedwards@iastate.edu



Mike Jackson

Lecturer

 

Email: mikejack@iastate.edu



Kathranne Knight

Lecturer

The Yale University School of Art, MFA painting/printmaking

The School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Post Baccalaureate Certificate Painting

The University of Texas at Austin, BA Painting/Drawing               

 

CV

Email: kknight@iastate.edu



Kevin Lair

Lecturer

BFA, Painting and Drawing, Drake University, Des Moines, IA, 1991

BA, Psychology, Drake University, Des Moines, IA, 1991

Masters in Architecture, (Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, 1995

 

CV

Email: klair@iastate.edu

Office: 484 Design



Sungduck Lee

Lecturer

PhD, Environmental Design and Planning, Arizona State University, 2013

MArch (Urban Design), University of Texas at Austin, 2007

BEng (Architecture), Chung Ang University (Korea), 2004

 

CV

Email: sungduck@iastate.edu

Office: 162 Design

Phone: 5758



Patience Lueth

Senior Lecturer

BArch, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, 2001

MSAS, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, 2003

PhD, Educational Leasership and Policy Studies,  Higher Education Emphasis, 2008

 

CV

Email: popiyo@iastate.edu

Office: 162 Design

Phone: 2189



Kevin Owens

Lecturer

 

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA.

Master of Architecture, 5/91. 

Paul Cret Medal (thesis prize) in Architecture, 1991.

 

Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA. 

B.A., Design Synthesis (Product Design), with Distinction, 6/87. 

Phi Beta Kappa. 

Honors Program in Values, Technology, Science, and Society:  "Transition from Industry to Recreation on the San Francisco Waterfront, 1800 to 1984".

 

Oxford University, Magdalen College, Oxford, UK.  

Spring Term 1985, focus on medieval vernacular architecture in Britain.

 

 

CV

Email: kowens@iastate.edu



Olivia Valentine

Assitant Professor

BFA - Rhode Island School of Design, 2002

MFA - the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, 2010

 

Email: ovalen@iastate.edu

Office: 0595 Design